Cohil Family Dentistry
Kirk K. Cohil, DDS, PA
2525 E. Semoran Blvd.
Apopka, FL 32703
407-889-9682

Testimonials and Reviews

After neglecting my teeth for many years due to bad experiences with dentist in my past, I started having pain and had no choice but to find a dentist who could help me. I saw Dr. Cohil’s sign on State Road 436 and decided to give him a try. Because of his friendly and professional attitude as well as his vast experience, the visit was a very pleasant one. His staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Since that first visit, I am now comfortable with being on a regular routine of taking care of my teeth and have recommended several friends to Dr. Cohil’s practice. They, too, have become patients of his. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a good, competent dentist.

R. A. Tayes


I am pleased to share my experience with Dr. Cohil. A good dentist is never easy to find, but after being in Orlando for 2 years I can say I have found one. I have had professionally great visits to the office and the entire staff makes it a fantastic personal encounter as well. Dr. Cohil’s dental work is exceptional and never am I pressured into something that is not needed. The entire staff at Cohil’s Family Dentistry consults on every level of dental needs and desires. I am extremely satisfied to call Dr. Cohil my dentist!

M. McCann


Going to the dentist is not always something you look forward to. However, Dr. Cohil’s office and staff make you feel right at home. He has a wonderful bedside manner and his injection technique makes for a worry-free, pleasant experience. Dr. Cohil’s advanced credentials in dentistry also give me the confidence to know I am in good hands…

M. David


When going to the dentist, you need to go to someone you trust. I TRUST DOCTOR COHIL. You just do not know what is being done in such a small, confined space. I learned this the hard way by having HMO, clinic-based dentistry! Time, attention-to-detail, and knowledge are essential to completing quality dentistry. You will experience all of this at Dr Cohil’s office. Remember, you only get your teeth once, stick with Dr. Cohil!!! My smile has completely restored my confidence.

A. Kinman


After years of enough excuses to fill a dictionary, my husband and I decided to repair the damage to our teeth. We found Dr. Cohil and his staff to be warm and courteous. You truly felt like they were family. They were sensitive to our needs, and have restored our mouths completely so we now have a smile we don’t have to conceal.

B. and T. Horvath

“Always a great experience at Dr. Cohil’s.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Jimbo Favero (December 10, 2014)
“After 3 consultations with dentists, it was an easy decision for me to select Dr. Cohil as my kids’ dentist. My youngest has had known issues with cavitie since she was a toddler. As a mother, I was scared of how my daughter might take the procedure that she needed. I was expecting my little girl to be administered “laughing gas”, but as it turned out the procedure was done before I knew it! They were talking and playing with her that she hardly noticed what was going on to fix the cavities on her front teeth!!! SUPER impressed! You made this mommy very happy! And now my daughter is not afraid to go to the dentist!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Laynie (August 6, 2014)
“Excellent dentist, has a very personable staff and knowledgeable staff.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Ken (May 21, 2014)
“The name speaks for itself. Cohill is the name. Family is how they treat you. Dentistry is their expertise.”
(5 stars)
by Andre Owens (May 8, 2014)
“Timely and efficient, as usual.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 23, 2014)
“Professional and knowledgeable staff, I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Always friendly, makes me feel comfortable and I actually enjoy visiting!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Philip (April 17, 2014)
“You guys always make me feel loved. 🙂 great place, great employees, great dentist!!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Stacy Burks (April 10, 2014)
“Was seen on time and no surprises. Office and treatment areas very clean and comfortable. I like having TV in the treatment rooms.
Hygenist was very quiet – focused on her work.
I wish she paid more attention to the impact of the water she was using while removing scale from my teeth – it ran down my chin and neck before she stopped and took time to wipe it. Maybe a towel around my neck would have helped…”

5stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 28, 2014)
“Friendly AND efficient visit”
5stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 21, 2014)
“You have a great staff. We particularly appreciate Kirk,not only for his fine work, but also his humor Don’t change.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Curt Steigerwalt (January 13, 2014)
“As always Dr. Cohil staff and service is second to none my daughters always enjoys their visits and looks forward to their next appointment.”
5stars (5 stars)
by MDR (January 9, 2014)
“As always, Dr Cohil does great work. No pain while filling my cavity.”
5stars (5 stars)
by ZP (January 8, 2014)
“.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 8, 2014)
“I was so scared to go see a dentist, it had been 8 yrs. since I last went to a Dentist. From the time I walked into the door the staff was amazing. The assistant made me feel so comfortable once in the chair. Dr. Cohil was so sincere and took his time talking to me. So happy to have found this office.”
5stars (5 stars)
by LML (December 2, 2013)
“I just completed a 2 hour dental procedure at Cohil Family Dentistry. As usual, I had a very positive experience from the minute I walked in until the minute I left. Dr. Cohil is an excellent dentist & always makes me feel relaxed. Kathy who performed the procedure was very friendly & professional & Kathie at the front desk was so friendly & helpful (as usual)!! You guys are the best team & I’m so glad you’re always there for me & my family!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Nancy S. (December 2, 2013)
“Dr. Cohil is a great dentist and person. He is good at what he does, doesn’t try to overcharge you and he treats everyone like his friend. Couldn’t be happier with his office.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Robin (November 20, 2013)
“Appointment was on time (as always)! The hygenist greeted me with a smile, and did a great job on cleaning my teeth 🙂 Chuck Davis
P.S. My wife and I drive about 50 miles one way for all our dental needs at Dr. Cohil’s office…they are THE BEST!”

5stars (5 stars)
by Chuck Davis, Leesburg, FL (November 20, 2013)
“Everyone was extremely friendly!! Excellent job!!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous (October 16, 2013)
“We were very pleased with Dr. Cohil and his staff. From the first phone call everybody was very pleasant and helpful. We finally feel like we have found a dental team that is honest and trustworthy. We look forward to seeing the Cohil Family Dentistry team twice a year!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Sara (July 31, 2013)
“We actually look forward to coming to the Dentist with Dr. Cohil and his staff when visiting from Italy. Always excellent customer service. Thank you for everything!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Collins family (July 26, 2013)
“We love Dr Cohill and all of his staff. We feel very welcome every time we visit for an appointment.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Ulmer Family (June 12, 2013)
“Dr. Cohil has always given me the best professional care over the years. He and his staff are friendly and caring.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Maureen Miller (June 3, 2013)
“I was very pleased with first the attitude of the all those who were involved in my visit was very pleasant and secondly, the doctor was pleasant and knowledgeable. I recommend this dentist.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Phillip Zabukovec (May 1, 2013)
“Nice to be treated as a friend instead of a patient.”
5stars (5 stars)
by JEB (April 30, 2013)
“You guys are the best. Came in and needed a root canal and they did it right then. Have not had a bit of pain since. I have issues with laying back and getting dizzy so Dr. Cohil worked with me. Love this staff!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Jill R (April 18, 2013)
“The Cohil Family Dentistry is an office I would recommend for anyone needing dental work. They made me feel relaxed and un-pressured about what and when I needed to have done.
They work well with insurance companies also. Thanks so much.”

5stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 28, 2013)
“Dr. Cohil and his Staff are WONDERFUL! We moved away 7 years ago, but we travel 100 miles round trip because of our trust in the quality of work, the professional staff, the relaxed atmosphere, and most of all a very caring doctor, office manager and staff. We are senior citizens and of all the offices (dentists and doctors) through the many years, this is the only dentist office where you are family and you look forward to your appointments! Dr. Cohil and his staff truly care!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Chuck & Cookie (March 20, 2013)
“It’s just a great place, everyone is always upbeat and positive.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Jerry Boop (March 7, 2013)
“For most of my life, I’ve dreaded going to the dentist and more so than not, cancelled my appointments. I am excited to say that this all changed during my first visit (6 years ago)with Dr. Cohil! The office is friendly, relaxing (and even fun at times)! Dr Cohil is knowledgeable,gentle and provides excellent care. I strongly recommend Cohil Family Dentistry for everyone!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Philip Torres (March 5, 2013)
“I went in for a teeth cleaning and exrays today
as usual Dr Cohil and his staff got me in on my appointment time. I left there with another appointment for a crown, but was very happy that Dr Cohil found it in time that I do not have to have a root canal. I could not ask for a better dentist or better staff! Always with a smile on their faces they take care of me.”

5stars (5 stars)
by Susan Bourassa (February 12, 2013)
“Dr. Cohil has been my dentist for about 10 years, and during that time my smile is white and bright and my teeth are in the best shape ever! He has a caring, jovial staff and his skills are above reproach. Upon meeting Dr. Cohil you are relaxed with his chair side manner, as he speaks to you with his warm personal charm. And you certainly don’t leave the office without laughing with Dr. Cohil and his staff…. even if your mouth is numb.
I am loyal to this day!”

5stars (5 stars)
by Virginia Hansen (February 4, 2013)
“First time back to dentist in three yrs. This office was very nice and clean.The staff was very friendly and nice when i came in the office.And i met Dr.Cohil for the first time and was very friendly and nice.I gave alot of good info on what i need to do and what he could do to help my tooth.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 18, 2013)
“We love Dr Cohil’s office! The staff is wonderful and super patient with my children! Best Dentist in town!!!”
5stars (5 stars)
by The Harlan Family (January 4, 2013)
“Very friendly and professional.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 7, 2012)
“Great dentist and very friendly staff.”
5stars (5 stars)
by DeAnna (November 4, 2012)
“The place is clean and neat, the appointment times is respected, that means, no waiting to be seen by the dentist. The dentist and his staff are very caring, attentive and loving.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous (October 26, 2012)
“My children have been long time patients of Dr.Cohil and have been extreamly satisfied with the care they received. The staff is excellent and genuinely caring…Playful at times, making the nervous butterflies a thing of the past. Definitely recommended.”
5stars (5 stars)
by melanie oswald stott (October 25, 2012)
“Best dental experience ever. Dr. Cohill took the time to explain, in layman’s terms, what my dental needs are and how to best address them. This coming from someone who despises going to the dentist! Highly recommend!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Clint (September 25, 2012)
“Dr. Cohil is a great dentist!! He’s very professional & does awesome work! He’s also very personable & friendly & so is his entire staff. My whole family has been being treated by Dr. Cohil for many years & we couldn’t be any happier with the care & service we receive. Everyone in the office makes us feel welcome & relaxed throughout our entire visit!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Nancy Stankowitz (September 14, 2012)
“Very good dentist and staff. Was very pleased and would recommend this office to anybody.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous (September 12, 2012)
“it has taken me awhile to find a dentist I can be comfortable with and trust.

Dr. Cohil came to me through a recommendation from another patience. Dr. Cohil is knowledgeable and takes the time to ask question he is thorough in explaining what the procedures entail. There is no hidden cost as his Office Manager works closely with insurance company to ensure correct coverage. His office atmosphere is warm and inviting his staff is professional, caring and friendly. I recommend Dr. Cohil as he is up to date with new procedures and always looking to improve.”
5stars (5 stars)
by cp (September 10, 2012)

“Staff is super friendly, diligent, and happy to help with anything. Office is easy to reach and is clean & with it’s beachy decor comfy.”
5stars (5 stars)
by Hector (September 10, 2012)
“I used to dread dentists (near phobia levels), so I would skip check-ups which resulted in lots of cavities. Discouraged after years of painful cleanings and some pretty terrible experiences, I finally listened to my coworker when she referred me to Dr.Cohil

Incredible, fantastic, thorough, painless, fast–whatever positive adjective you can think of likely fits. Dr. Cohil has the flair of an artist and the precision of a brain surgeon. He’s comforting, a true master of his trade, and very sincerely cares about helping people–something you never experience any more. I honestly cannot recommend any person more than I recommend Dr. Cohil and his staff!”
5stars (5 stars)
by Kristen (September 10, 2012)